Mineral County is one of the 64 counties of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 712. The county seat, and only incorporated municipality in Mineral County is Creede. The county was named for the many valuable minerals found in the mountains and streams of the area. Notable locations include San Juan National Forest, Weminuche Wilderness, and the Continental Divide National Scenic Trail.

Showing all 5 results