San Juan

San Juan County is one of the 64 counties of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 699, making it the least populous county in Colorado.The county seat and the only incorporated municipality in the county is Silverton. The county name is the Spanish language name for “Saint John”, the name Spanish explorers gave to a river and the mountain range in the area. The County is located in the heart of the San Juan Mountains of Colorado. Notable locations include Uncompahgre National Forest, the Continental Divide National Scenic Trail, and the San Juan Skyway National Scenic Byway.

Showing all 9 results